Minutes of 340th meeting of ERC held on 02nd March 2024

The 340th meeting of Eastern Regional Committee (ERC), National Council for Teacher Education was convened on 02^{nd} March 2024 in virtual mode. The Chairperson, Members and Convener as listed below were present at the time of the 340th ERC Meeting: -

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Designation	Mode
1)	Dr. Dibyajyoti Mahanta	Chairperson	Virtual
2)	Dr. Subhash Chandra Panda	Member	Virtual
3)	Dr. Premlata Maisnam	Member	Virtual
4)	Prof. Bikali Caran Das	Member	Virtual
5)	Prof. Alok Kumar Banerjee	Member	Virtual
6)	Dr. Kaushal Kishore	Member	Virtual
7)	Dr. Jayanta Kr. Sarmah	Representative, Govt. of Assam	Virtual
8)	Dr. Shanti Ram Adhikari	Representative, Govt. of Sikkim	Virtual
9)	Sh. Ravindra Singh	Regional Director & Convenor, ERC	Virtual

2. The following members of ERC were absent during the meeting:

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Designation	Mode
1)	Shri M. Harekrishna	Representative, Govt. of Manipur	Absent
2)	Dr. Binodanand Jha	Representative, Govt. of Bihar	Absent
3)	Prof. Vanlalhruaii	Representative, Govt. of Mizoram	Absent
4)	Shri Om Prakash Tiwary	Representative, Govt. of Jharkhand	Absent
5)	Shri Uttam Mitra	Representative, Govt. of Tripura	Absent
6)	Sh. Siladitya Basuray	Representative, Govt. of West Bengal	Absent
7)	Dr. Rajesh Kumar Sahoo	Representative, Govt. of Odisha	Absent
8)	Dr. Bashan D.M. Diengdoh	Representative, Govt. of Meghalaya	Absent
9)	Shri Joram Muthu	Representative, Govt. of Arunachal Pradesh	Absent
10)	Dr. Elezabeth Walling	Representative, Govt. of Nagaland	Absent

With the permission of the chair, Sh. Ravindra Singh, Regional Director, ERC & Convener presented the agenda before the committee. Item-wise decision on each agenda is as under:

	1.	232420220 5301226		College, NH-15, Assam -	ITEP B.A. B.Ed. (Secondary) 1 unit B.Sc. B.Ed. (Secondary) 1 unit	The online application of the institution, order passed by the Appellate Authority, reply to SCN uploaded by the institution alongwith other related documents, NCTE Act, 1993, Regulations and Guidelines issued by NCTE from time to time, was considered by ERC and the Committee decided that Final Recognition be issued to the institution under Clause 7(16) of the NCTE Regulations, 2014 and amended Regulations, 2021 for Integrated Teacher Education Programme (ITEP) B.A. B.Ed. (Secondary) (One Unit) and B.Sc. B.Ed. (Secondary) (One Unit) from the academic session 2024-2025.
Nat 2000 M						

27/3

(Ravindra Singh) Regional Director & Convener-ERC

(Dr. Dibyajyoti Mahanta) Chairperson, ERC

03